All images © Bob Atkins

10.jpg

This website is hosted by:
Host Unlimited Domains on 1 Account

12.jpg

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
 
Web www.bobatkins.com
*
+  The Canon EOS and Photography Forums
|-+  Photography Forums
| |-+  The Canon EOS Forum
| | |-+  35MM Canon T50 help??
« previous next »
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: 35MM Canon T50 help??  (Read 4537 times)  bookmark this topic!
KAikens318
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


35MM Canon T50 help??
« on: August 29, 2009, 08:34:42 PM »

Hey all, I am new to the forums.

I recently got a Canon T50 and I am having a little trouble with it. I have brand new batteries in it, I loaded the film per the manual, and have the door closed and the dial in the 'program' position. At this point I am supposed to push the shutter release button until the exposure dial moves from 'S' to '1' which it does not. I am having trouble figuring out what I am doing wrong if anything and Canon's support wasn't much help! I am hoping that it is not a motor that is blown.

Thanks in advance if you know anything that will help me!
Logged
Bob Atkins
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1191


Re: 35MM Canon T50 help??
« Reply #1 on: August 29, 2009, 10:48:00 PM »

The T50 is one of Canon's earlier FD series bodies. It's not an EOS camera (which use EF and EF-S series lenses).

You might get more help on an FD specific forum such as the one on photo.net at http://photo.net/canon-fd-camera-forum/ I know that there are T50 owners who post there,
« Last Edit: August 29, 2009, 10:49:37 PM by Bob Atkins » Logged
KAikens318
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


Re: 35MM Canon T50 help??
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2009, 05:44:57 AM »

Awesome thank you. I was having a lot of trouble finding a site that wasn't digital
Logged
Pages: [1]    
Print
« previous next »
Jump to: